1. Knowledge Base
  2. >
  3. Results
  4. >
  5. Upgrading or Downgrading Your Weebly Plan

Upgrading or Downgrading Your Weebly Plan

 

You can upgrade or downgrade your Weebly account at any time directly through your Customer Portal. By default, you have Weebly Basic, and you can optionally upgrade to Pro or Business plans.

Note: Weebly is activated for an individual domain or subdomain per installation. You may have multiple instances of Weebly active on different domains and/or subdomains. Installing, upgrading, downgrading, or cancelling Weebly on one domain or subdomain in your account does not affect Weebly installations on other domains or subdomains.

How to Add Weebly to a Domain or Subdomain

Before you can upgrade or downgrade, you will need to activate Weebly on your domain or subdomain.


How to Upgrade Weebly

To upgrade your Weebly plan:

  1. Log into your Customer Portal.
    • If you cannot remember your password, click on the Forgot Password link below the login area, then follow the instructions emailed to the primary email address on file.
  2. Click Hosting from the left-hand side menu.

    Customer Portal - Hosting Tab

  3. Locate the hosting package in the listing, then click Manage.

    Customer Portal - Manage Hosting

  4. In the Overview tab, click Manage for Weebly.

    Customer Portal - Weebly

  5. Click Change Plan next to the Weebly website you wish to upgrade.

    Cusotmer Portal - Weebly - Change Plan

  6. Select the Weebly plan that you wish to upgrade to.

    Customer Portal - Choose your Weebly Plan

  7. Once the upgrade is completed, an invoice will be generated.

     Customer Portal - Weebly Upgrade Invoice

  8. You can choose your preferred payment method – an existing credit card on file or provide a new credit card, or use PayPal – to pay the upgrade invoice.

    Customer Portal - Make Paymentt

  9. Accept the Terms of Service by checking the box.
  10. Click the Make Payment button.*
*The Make Payment button only works if you made a change to your plan and also have accepted the Terms of Service. It will appear gray and not work until then.

How to Downgrade Weebly

To downgrade your Weebly plan:

  1. Log into your Customer Portal.
    • If you cannot remember your password, click on the Forgot Password link below the login area, then follow the instructions emailed to the primary email address on file.
  2. Click Hosting from the left-hand side menu.

    portal hosting menu

  3. Locate the hosting package in the list, then click Manage.

    portal package listing

  4. In the Overview tab, click Manage for Weebly.

    manage weebly

  5. Next, click Change Plan next to the Weebly website you wish to downgrade.

    weebly change plan

  6. Select the Weebly plan that you wish to downgrade to.

    Weebly Downgrade - Choose Plan

  7. A confirmation of the downgrade will appear, stating which features will be removed.

    Feature Confirmation

  8. Click Confirm Downgrade to proceed.

How to Cancel Weebly

Before cancelling your Weebly plan, please make sure to back up any files you may need, such as images.

To cancel your Weebly plan:

  1. Locate the Weebly install you wish to delete from the list.

    Cusotmer Portal - Weebly - Delete

    Important Note:
    If your current Weebly plan is either a Pro or Business, you will notice that the trash icon is disabled. You have to downgrade ⤴ to the Basic plan first before cancelling. 
  2. After downgrading Weebly to the Basic Plan, click the trash icon.
  3. A delete confirmation pop-up will appear. Click Delete to proceed.

    Weebly - Confirm Delete

  4. A confirmation prompt will appear on top, notifying you of the successful cancellation of the Weebly service.

    Confirmation Prompt