1. Knowledge Base
  2. >
  3. Results
  4. >
  5. SiteLock Upgrades, Cancellations, and Support

SiteLock Upgrades, Cancellations, and Support

 

The security of your website is essential to us. We've chosen SiteLock as our official website security partner to proactively protect websites from cyber threats.

This article is intended for customers who already have SiteLock and want to upgrade, cancel, or contact SiteLock support directly.

If you don't have a SiteLock plan to secure your website, be a security superhero and block the bad guys. SiteLock provides automated malware removal, protects your brand's reputation, and defends your site from malicious attacks. Take advantage of these incredible features now!

Use the link below for instructions on how to purchase SiteLock for your domain!


Upgrade or Downgrade SiteLock

To upgrade or downgrade your SiteLock package, follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to your Customer Portal.
  2. Click Hosting from the left-hand side menu.

    Billing Portal Side Bar Menu

  3. Locate the hosting package, and click Manage.

    Billing Portal Hosting Overview

  4. In the Overview section, click Manage for SiteLock.

    Hosting Addons - SiteLock Focused

  5. Next, click Upgrade under Security Plan and across from the domain you wish to upgrade.

    SiteLock Management Page

  6. You will receive a message confirming the successful activation of your new SiteLock plan.

How to Cancel SiteLock

To cancel your SiteLock services, follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to your Customer Portal.
  2. Click Hosting from the left-hand side menu.

    Billing Portal Side Bar

  3. Locate the hosting package, and click Manage.

    Hosting Packages on Account

  4. In the Overview section, click Manage for SiteLock.

    Hosting Addons - SiteLock Focused

  5. Next, click the Trash Can icon in the row for the domain you wish to cancel SiteLock.

    SiteLock Management - Cancel

If you have additional questions, please contact us via phone or chat.