Saving Versus Publishing in the Express Editor
It is a good habit to save any changes you make in the editor as you go. You can save your progress as many times as you like as you edit your site. When you publish your site, any saved changes go live online.
Saving without publishing will allow you to work on your site and make changes without actually reflecting on the live version. When you are satisfied with the changes in the editor, publish your site again. Publishing your site will also save any changes you have made to the site.
- To begin, launch your website editor by choosing Edit site.
- When ready to save in the editor, select the Save button on the top right of the page.
- If you forget to save and close out the editor, you will see a notification next time you open the editor asking you if you would like to restore the unsaved changes. Pro Tip: It's best to make a habit out of saving the changes you periodically make as you edit your site. We recommend hitting save each time you preview or switch pages.
- Once you have built your site to your liking, and you are ready to publish, simply hit the Publish button on the top right-hand corner of the editor. (It usually takes around one to two minutes to publish.)