How to Save and Publish a Site
While you're editing your website, it's always important to remember to save your work when you are happy with the changes or additions you’ve made.
Save My Website
- To save your work in the website builder, click the Save button in the upper section of the editing screen, inside your main navigation toolbar.
- Once you click Save you'll see a pop-up display in the lower right-hand corner of your screen confirming the save was successful.
- Now you are free to close the website editor without losing your progress.
Going Live!After you've selected your template and dropped in some text and images, you may decide it's time for the world to see!
- At the top right-hand corner of your editor screen, select Publish.
- You will now see a pop-up appear with more instructions.
For Publishing your Store:If you have an eCommerce Store upgrade and have yet to add products, you will see a pop-up asking you to add products now or after you publish your website pages. If you choose to go live without your store products added, no problem, select Publish Without Store.
This means people will be able to see your website's pages (or storefront), but they won't be able to shop your products or purchase.
Alternatively, you can select Setup Store Now If you would instead set up your store for selling before you go live.
- If you've decided to publish your website without a store, you'll next be prompted to name your site. Keep in mind; this is just a name that helps give your website an alternate URL for viewing online.
- To name your website, type in what you'd like your website to be called (like your domain name without the .com or .net portion) then hit Publish My Site!
- Once your site publishes successfully, you may see the following prompt: